Supervisors

GW4-CAT fellows will have a primary supervisor chosen from the available supervisor pool below. Only supervisors listed here can be currently considered as a GW4-CAT primary supervisor.

Each cohort will attend an introductory week in the Spring and will use this time to discuss their project ideas with potential primary supervisors. The Directors of the GW4-CAT Programme will also work closely with successful applicants to develop their project proposals and find the most appropriate supervisory combination to meet their career and research ambitions.

Fellows will also choose a team of secondary supervisors and appropriate collaborators from across the GW4-CAT institutions in order to embrace the interdisciplinary and inter-institutional ethos of the Programme.

The supervisory team will be selected AFTER acceptance of a place on the Programme but having an idea of the available supervisors in your areas of interest at application stage is recommended.

 

Research interests of potential supervisors:

GW4 CAT Supervisor piechart image

 

GW4-CAT primary supervisor pool:

Bristol Supervisors
Prof Richard Apps Bristol Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, Biomedical Science r.apps@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Gianni Angelini Bristol Bristol Heart Institute, Bristol Royal Infirmary, G.D.angelini@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Imre Berger Bristol School of Biochemistry, BioMedical Sciences imre.berger@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Ariel Blocker Bristol School of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, BioMedical Sciences ariel.blocker@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Ian Collinson Bristol School of Biochemistry, BioMedical Sciences ian.collinson@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Richard Coward Bristol School of Clinical Sciences, Health Sciences Richard.Coward@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Peter Cullen Bristol School of Biochemistry, Biomedical Sciences pete.cullen@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Dick Bristol Division of Ophthalmology A.Dick@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Mark Dillingham Bristol School of Biochemistry, BioMedical Sciences mark.dillingham@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Costanza Emanueli Bristol School of Clinical Sciences, Health Sciences costanza.emanueli@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Jeremy Henley Bristol Biochemistry, BioMedical Sciences j.m.henley@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Jones Bristol Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, Biomedical Sciences matt.jones@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Deborah Lawlor Bristol MRC Integrative Epidemiology Unit, School of Social and Community Medicine d.a.lawlor@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Stafford Lightman Bristol School of Clinical Sciences, Health Sciences Stafford.Lightman@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Paul Martin Bristol Schools of Physiology & Pharmacology, and Biochemistry, BioMedical paul.martin@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Richard Martin Bristol School of Social and Community Medicine, Health Sciences richard.martin@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Jack Mellor Bristol Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, BioMedical Sciences jack.mellor@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Marcus Munafo Bristol School of Experimental Psychology, Science marcus.munafo@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Catherine Nobes Bristol Biomedical Sciences catherine.nobes@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Julian Paton Bristol Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, Biomedical Sciences Julian.F.R.Paton@Bristol.ac.uk
Prof Alastair Poole Bristol Physiology, Pharmacology and Neuroscience, Biomedical Sciences a.poole@bris.ac.uk
Prof Caroline Relton Bristol MRC Integrative Epidemiology Unit, School of Social and Community Medicine caroline.relton@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Stefan Roberts Bristol Cellular and Molecular Medicine, BioMedical Sciences stefan.roberts@bristol.ac.uk
Prof George Davey Smith Bristol School of Social and Community Medicine, Health Sciences kz.davey-smith@bristol.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Timpson Bristol MRC Integrative Epidemiology Unit, School of Social and Community Medicine, Health Sciences n.j.timpson@bris.ac.uk
Prof Will Wood Bristol School of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, BioMedical Sciences w.wood@bristol.ac.uk
Prof Linda Wooldridge Bristol Veterinary Sciences, Health Sciences Linda.Wooldridge@bristol.ac.uk
Cardiff Supervisors
Prof John Aggleton Cardiff School of Psychology aggleton@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Trevor Dale Cardiff School of Biosciences daletc@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Awen Gallimore Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine gallimoream@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Godkin Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine godkinaj@cf.ac.uk
Prof Jeremy Hall Cardiff Neuroscience and Mental Health Research Institute and Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, School of Medicine HallJ10@cardiff.ac.uk
Dr Ian Humphreys Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine humphreysir@cf.ac.uk
Prof Derek Jones Cardiff CUBRIC, School of Psychology jonesd27@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Simon Jones Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine jonessa@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Valerie O’Donnell Cardiff Systems Immunity Research Institute and Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine o-donnellvb@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Michael O’Donovan Cardiff Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, School of Medicine odonovanmc@cf.ac.uk
Prof Michael Owen Cardiff Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, School of Medicine owenmj@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Neil Robertson Cardiff Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, School of Medicine RobertsonNP@cf.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Sewell Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine SewellAK@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Philip Taylor Cardiff Division of Infection and Immunity, School of Medicine TaylorPR@cf.ac.uk
Dr Seralynne Vann Cardiff School of Psychology vannsd@cardiff.ac.uk
Prof Julie Williams Cardiff Division of Psychological Medicine and Clinical Neurosciences, School of Medicine williamsj@cardiff.ac.uk
Exeter Supervisors
Prof Linda Clare Exeter Centre for Research in Ageing and Cognitive Health l.clare@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Crosby Exeter Medical School A.H.Crosby@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Sian Ellard Exeter Molecular Genetics Dept sian.ellard@nhs.net
Dr Sarah Flanagan Exeter Molecular Genetics s.flanagan@exeter.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Freathy Exeter Institute of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences r.freathy@ex.ac.uk
Prof Willie Hamilton Exeter DISCOVERY W.Hamilton@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Hattersley Exeter Institute of Biomedical and Clinical Science a.t.hattersley@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Philip Ingham Exeter Living Systems Institute pingham@ntu.edu.sg
Prof Jonathan Mill Exeter Medical School j.mill@exeter.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Randall Exeter Institute of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences a.randall@exeter.ac.uk
Prof John Terry Exeter College of Engineering J.Terry@exeter.ac.uk

 

Comments are closed