Board of Directors

The executive management team are all members of the Management Board and comprises of Directors from the three participating institutions. The Board of Directors advise GW4-CAT fellows when they are preparing their initial project proposals, assess project progression throughout the PhD lifecycle and are responsible for the overall management of the programme:

Professor John Iredale

Pro Vice-Chancellor Health, University of Bristol

GW4-CAT Programme Director and Chair of the Management Board

Professor Andrew Hattersley

Gillings Chair of Precision Medicine, Professor of Molecular Medicine & Consultant Physician, University of Exeter School of Medicine

GW4-CAT Co-Director, Institutional Lead – University of Exeter

Professor Paul Morgan

Director of the Systems Immunity Research Institute, Cardiff University

GW4-CAT Co-Director, Institutional Lead – Cardiff University


Professor Jeremy Tavaré

Dean of Faculty of Life Sciences

GW4-CAT Co-Director, Institutional Lead – University of Bristol

Comments are closed.